Evolution and the Eschaton - Resurrection Bodies

After a textual study of Genesis 1–3, making use of scholars such as Walton, Waltke, Van Ee, Heiser, Longman and others, I moved to an understanding of the text which has it answering ‘why’ questions, not ‘how, when, where’ questions.

This allowed me to begin studying the current scientific position on biological evolution and to arrive at a tentative theistic evolutionary position. I’m not a scientist, and struggled with biology, so it’s mostly a curiosity for me.

However, I have been studying 1 Thessalonians 4–5 in particular, and the Christian hope of the resurrection in general and it got me thinking about the relationship between our resurrection bodies and science.

I have a largely underdeveloped view on how resurrection bodies will work/look, but minimally it seems they will be transformed, incorruptible, immortal (probably still dependant immortality), exulted, glorified, redeemed, like Christ (categories taken from Dictionary of Paul and His Letters).

I wonder have any of you considered the following lines of thought before, or could point me in the direction of good resources on the topic?

1. One of the reasons many give against YEC arguments is that the ‘appearance of age’ we see in our universe would be disingenuous or misleading if the world is not old. How would a ‘transformed’ body of a resurrected saint avoid this charge in the future? Presuming they aren’t ‘reborn’ through a natural process, then their bodies may appear old even though they aren’t.

2. Is a resurrection body a de novo creation? Or could resurrected bodies still have some sort of link to the current evolutionary tree?

3. Are there biological mechanisms that could be reversed/tinkered with to allow for incorruptibility in a human body that is made of the same sort of DNA as we currently have, or would it need to be a totally new sequence?