Evaluating the YEC "Dasha solution" to the starlight problem?

In Solving the Light Travel Time Problem, Dr. Danny R. Faulkner rejects various YEC solutions to the starlight problem and proposes the “dasha solution”.

I’m suggesting that God miraculously brought the light to earth from the farthest reaches of the universe right after he filled the universe with astronomical bodies.

Has anyone with astronomy knowledge responded to this idea?

I’m not a scientist, but I picture this creating a “dashed line” problem. If photons begin streaming toward Earth like water from a hose, and God instantly moves the front “blob” of photons from the stream to be near Earth, doesn’t that create a gap in the stream, so that we’d see the stars for a while and then they’d disappear for a long time? To avoid gaps, wouldn’t God have to “stretch out” the light, and wouldn’t that create the illusion of far-away events happening slower, like video frames arriving at a lower rate, and appearing to be fainter, since there are fewer photons per “frame”? Am I imaging this incorrectly?

3 Likes

One problem is the really distant objects. The supposed purpose is timekeeping on Earth, by people without even optical instruments, so really only objects visible with the naked eye need to be visible, and the fainter of those would seem superfluous.